This platform has stopped operating since 19 July, 2013. All information are for reference only.

Privacy Statements

Privacy Statement of Political Reform Opinion Platform
Political Reform Opinion Platform (PROP) is committed to protecting your privacy right. This privacy statement applies to the web pages at Political Reform Opinion Platform, but may not apply to other websites of HKU Public Opinion Programme (HKUPOP).

The target groups of this opinion platform are all Hong Kong citizens, with no age limitation. All members' personal information will be collected, used and disclosed in accordance with the privacy statement.

Collection of Personal Information
PROP, via its web site, collects members' personal information, including your email address, name, residential address or telephone number. Other anonymous statistical information is also collected, like your gender, year and month of birth, education attainment, occupation and service sector. Information collected through PROP may be combined with information obtained by other web pages of HKUPOP Site.

PROP counts the number of hits made by platform members to gauge which web pages are most popular. If you disclose your personal information directly via the open online forum at PROP, other people may collect and make use of these data.

PROP recommends you to examine the privacy statements in other web sites listed in web links at PROP to understand how these web sites collect, use and disclose your personal information. PROP is not responsible for the privacy statements or the content of these websites.

Use of Personal Information
HKUPOP collects your personal information via PROP as well as uses these data to manage the opinion platform, and contact you for surveys regarding social affairs or the platform operation.

The member list of PROP is public information, but this only applies to the names. At registration, members agree to provide their real names and that their supplied names are public information for public reference. Under circumstances with reasonable doubt, POP reserves the right to require any platform member to prove their authenticity of one's name. Failure to comply may result in a cancellation of the user account.

HKUPOP will not sell, lease or transfer the platform member list to other websites. PROP may inform you the activities provided by HKUPOP or the sponsors from time to time.

PROP will disclose or use your sensitive personal information only with your permission, except the following circumstances. PROP will not access or disclose your personal information without your permission, unless to:
  1. comply with legal requirements or legal procedures,
  2. protect and safeguard the authority and the properties of PROP
  3. protect the members of PROP or the third party's interest under emergency
Security of Personal Information
PROP is committed to protecting the information you provide for us. To prevent unauthorized access, use or disclosure, we have in place techniques and procedures to help safeguard your personal information. Only a few people can get access to the computers which stores members' personal information while the computers are placed in a control room.

Update of Privacy Statement
PROP will update the privacy statement to make it in tune with the times and cater for platform members' opinion. If there are updates to the terms of privacy statement, you will notice a word, "Update" next to the link of privacy statement at the front page of the platform. If there is a change in the way how we proceed with members' personal information, PROP will first update the terms of this statement before it is implemented. PROP recommends you to examine the privacy statement on a regular basis to realize how PROP safeguards your personal information.

Contact Us
We value your comments about our privacy statement. Or if you find any violation at PROP against the statement, please send us an email or write to us.
Email: [email protected]

此平台已於2013年7月19日正式停止運作,所有資料僅供參考。

私隱聲明

「政制改革民意平台」 私隱聲明
「政制改革民意平台」將致力維護你的私隱權。此份「政制改革民意平台」 私隱權聲明適用於「政制改革民意平台」內各網頁,但不一定適用於「香港大學民意網站」其他網頁。

「政制改革民意平台」網站的目標族群為所有在香港社會人士,沒有年齡限制。所有使用者的個人資料將依據私隱權聲明所述收集、使用及公開。

收集你個人資料
「政制改革民意平台」在網站上收集個人資料,如你的電子郵件地址、姓名、住家的地址或電話號碼,亦同時收集不具名的統計資料,如你的性別、出生年月、教育程度、職位及服務類別。「政制改革民意平台」收集的資料有可能與「香港大學民意網站」其他網頁所收集而來的資料結合。

「政制改革民意平台」記錄平台成員瀏覽次數,以判斷哪些網頁最受歡迎。如果你直接透過「政制改革民意平台」公開的線上自由討論園地公開個人資料,其他人可能會收集並利用此類資料。

「政制改革民意平台」鼓勵你檢閱你所連結「政制改革民意平台」相關網站上的私隱權聲明,以瞭解這些網站如何收集、使用、分享你的個人資料。「政制改革民意平台」對於「政制改革民意平台」以外其網站私隱權聲明或其他內容不負有任何責任。

個人資料的使用
香港大學民意研究計劃透過「政制改革民意平台」收集並使用你的個人資料以管理「政制改革民意平台」,也可能會對社會事務或平台運作進行意見調查而與你聯絡。

「政制改革民意平台」的成員名單屬於公開資料,但只限姓名。平台成員在登記時同意向香港大學民意研究計劃提供其真實姓名,及同意所提供的姓名屬於公開資料,可供公眾查閱。民意研究計劃在合理懷疑下,有權要求平台成員證明自己的姓名,否則有關「政制改革民意平台」戶口可能被刪除。

香港大學民意研究計劃不會把「政制改革民意平台」成員名單出售、出租或轉讓給其他網站。「政制改革民意平台」可能會不時通知你關於香港大學民意研究計劃或有關贊助者所提供的活動。

只有你明確表示同意後,「政制改革民意平台」才會公開或使用敏感的個人資料,下述情況除外。「政制改革民意平台」在下列情況有權未經你事先同意即予存取或揭露你的個人資料:
  1. 符合法律要求或遵循法律程序,
  2. 保護及捍衛「政制改革民意平台」之權力或財產,和
  3. 在緊急的情形下,採取保護「政制改革民意平台」成員或他人利益之行為。
你個人資料的安全性
「政制改革民意平台」同意保護你所提供的個人資料。我們使用許多安全技術和程序,協助保護你的個人資料,以免在未經授權下被人存取、使用或公開。儲存個人資料的電腦只有極少數人可以存取,並安置在監控的機房中。

私隱權聲明更新
「政制改革民意平台」會在適當時候更新私隱權聲明,以求與時並進,及迎合平台成員的意見。當「政制改革民意平台」更新此私隱權聲明,你將在「政制改革民意平台」首頁看到私隱權聲明連結有"更新"字眼。如果「政制改革民意平台」 處理個人資料的方式變更,「政制改革民意平台」一定會先更新私隱權聲明才執行該項更新。「政制改革民意平台」鼓勵你定期檢視私隱權聲明,以便得知「政制改革民意平台」如何保護你的個人資料。

聯絡我們
聯絡我們「政制改革民意平台」歡迎你對此份聲明提出意見。又如果你認為「政制改革民意平台」有任何違反此份聲明之處,請以電子郵件或郵件聯絡我們。
電郵: [email protected]