This platform has stopped operating since 19 July, 2013. All information are for reference only.

About the Platform

The objective of establishing the Political Reform Opinion Platform (or the "Platform") is to provide an open, free and credible platform for members of the general public to express their views on political reform in Hong Kong.

All residents of Hong Kong can register as members of the Platform free of charge, and then actively make submissions to the Platform, or wait passively for opinion surveys of Platform members. At registration, people Are required to providing their real names and email addresses, but they can choose whether or not to provide their residential addresses, telephone numbers, fax numbers, and so on. All personal information thus supplied will be kept confidential by POP except that all names in full will be published for public reference.

All registrations will be done online through Hong Kong People's Opinion Platform. Each Platform member will receive a password upon registration, which can be used to submit named or anonymous messages at the Platform. All responsibilities, legal and otherwise, arising from any such message shall vest entirely with its author. Platform members can change their designated passwords at any time. Shall there be any reasonable doubt, the Public Opinion Programme (POP) at the University of Hong Kong can require any Platform member to prove the authenticity of one's name by submitting more documents. Failure to comply may result in the cancellation of the user account by POP.

POP shall regularly update the personal information of Platform members free of charge. All information provided will only be used for conducting and analyzing opinion surveys.

POP will conduct three types of opinion gathering exercises relating to the development of political reform, namely, collecting open-ended opinions from Platform members, conducting online survey of Platform members and sample surveys of the general public. The topics and questions of these surveys will be proposed by sponsors or individual Platform members, who will also pay for the costs of running these surveys.

This Platform is expected to run for 6 months in the first instance starting from June 2007.

此平台已於2013年7月19日正式停止運作,所有資料僅供參考。

平台簡介

成立「政制改革民意平台」的主要目的,是要為香港巿民提供一個公開、自由和有公信力的平台,讓大眾就政制改革的發展發表意見。

所有香港巿民皆可免費登記成為平台成員,然後主動地在平台上發表意見,或被動地等候接受平台成員意見調查。有關巿民在登記時須要提供真實姓名和電郵,但可選擇是否提供地址、電話和傳真號碼等資料。有關巿民所提供的姓名屬於公開資料,可供公眾查閱,其他資料由香港大學民意研究計劃保密處理。

所有登記手續透過香港民意平台進行,完成登記後,成員會獲發特定的平台密碼,以便日後在平台上以記名或不記名方式發表意見,唯所有意見及文章的法律責任由發表意見者自己負責。平台密碼可由平台成員自行更改。香港大學民意研究計劃在合理懷疑下有權要求平台成員提供文件證明自己的姓名屬實,否則有關戶口可能會被取消。

民研計劃會按時更新平台成員的個人資料,費用全免,而所提供的個人資料亦只會用作執行及分析各類意見調查之用。

民研計劃會就政制改革進行三類意見蒐集工作,包括結集成員在平台上發表的意見、進行平台成員網上意見調查、和進行普通巿民意見抽樣調查。有關調查的項目和問卷內容由平台成員或贊助機構建議,費用亦由提出調查的平台成員或贊助機構支付。

意見平台預計會先運作6個月,由2007年6月起計。